Hey! And yeah, it’s been a while…

It’s been a while since my last post… 2013 to be exact (yikes). So, onto the quick list of updates already!!

  1. I’ve got a ‘new gig’… as in I started it shortly after my last post, so while it’s “old news” it’s also ‘new’ (sure, why not). I hung up my field boots for JavaScript libraries and couldn’t be happier.
  2. The last few months have been challenging but they have also been extremely rewarding (More on that in future posts).
  3. In 2014, I served as the Conference Chair for the Minnesota GIS/LIS Consortium‘s annual conference. I had the backing of an amazing team and we accomplished some really cool things. Expect some “recaps” or references in future posts.
  4. In January 2015 I was selected to serve a two-year term on the URISA Vanguard Committee focusing on students and young professionals in the geospatial and URISA communities.
  5. I also coach hockey in the winter, hike in the summer, skate wherever there is free ice and love talking with fellow colleagues after work hours. Expect future posts on these topics as I find a lot of my inspiration comes from these moments and carries over into my professional career.

hockeyOkay, you get the point… It’s been two years and life has happened.
Long story long… I hope to tell the tale of a geospatial developer; the up’s the down’s, the successes the failures, and everything in between. More soon!

Leave a Reply

